Testing, testing…is this thing on?

image

“You should write a blog,” he said, squinting at me from across the bed as I traipsed into the bathroom.  I just looked at him.

“A blog?”

“Yeah.  I just always thought you would be good at it.”  He turns back to the tv, thumb pushing at the remote.

And there it is, as simple as that.  A tiny seed has been planted into my brain…which is why at this exact moment, with my husband snoring next to me and my fingers tapping on my iPad, I have decided to start a blog.  Now…I have begun many things in my life that I have failed to see to completion. A tshirt quilt, a baby blanket, couch to 5k…all eagerly begun and almost as eagerly neglected as a new rabbit trail arose and I bounded down it instead.

BUT THIS WILL BE DIFFERENT.

I hope.

So here goes! A new year, a new project.

See y’all on the flip side.

(is that a corny way to end?  I must spend some energy creating a catch phrase…)

p.s.  How do you blog, exactly?

Leave a Reply

