Checking in at 17 weeks and some change

How far along?  As stated in the title, 17 weeks and some change!

Maternity clothes?  Yes.  Elastic for days.

Stretch marks?   Not quite yet, although I think I noticed one starting near my belly button.  *sigh*  Stretch marks are hereditary and I come by them quite honestly.

Sleep: Meh.  Off and on.  But I usually only get up to pee once!

Movement:  I keep WANTING to say I am feeling movement, but as mentioned in my previous check in, I’m one gassy bitch, so I’m thinking it’s digestive bubbling and not little hands and feet.

Food cravings:  Today I HAD to eat Cane’s.  (Same as Zaxby’s and other chicken finger places.)  I picked up some for me and A after work for supper.  That sauce, though…yesssssssssssssssss.

Gender:  Not sure yet!  Mom is convinced it’s a girl; A is positive it’s a boy.  We have an ultrasound Friday! 😀 😀

Baby is: About 5 inches, head to rump.  And weighs as much as a turnip!  Ain’t that precious ❤  I, however, weigh much more than a turnip…

Best moment this week: Having Monday off.  It.  Was.  Amazing.  I did nothing.  Did I mention it was amazing?
Looking forward to:  GENDER GENDER GENDER GENDER.  I CAN’T WAIT.  I’m trying to NOT get super excited for fear of being insanely disappointed if baby doesn’t show the goods, but I can’t help it.  I get all anxious in my tummy when I think about it…ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
One thought on “Checking in at 17 weeks and some change

Leave a Reply

