22 Weeks

How far along?  22 weeks!

Maternity clothes?  mmhmm and very stretchy clothes…and bigger bras…(repeat)

Stretch marks?   All day, everyday.

Sleep: NO NO NO NO.  This past week has been rough on the sleeping front.  One night, I had horribly vivid dreams about tornadoes (PTSD from surviving an F5 in college), a couple nights, I just couldn’t get to sleep, and my nighttime peeing trips average 5 a night.  

Movement: Yes 😀  A couple nights ago, I couldn’t really feel him moving, so we pulled out the fetal doppler to take a listen.  He HATES when we peek on him with the doppler.  As soon as we find his heartbeat, he kicks the snot out of the doppler wand and rolls wiggles away.

Food cravings:  anything spicy

Symptoms:  I was doing a pretty good job taking care of my sciatica, but today was rough.  I had my classes in the library working on a research paper and I was all over the place, answering questions about MLA and works cited pages and the rest, so my back is killing today and probably will be for the rest of the week.  Constant sniffing and some pretty raging hormones that cause me to cry at the drop of a hat (which I despise).

Gender: A sweet baby boy

Baby is:  Raylan weighs a pound or so and is almost a foot long!  

Best moment this week:  Saturday, I chaperoned a field trip of sorts.  We took 150 high school kids to an event called Literary Rally at Northwestern State University in Nachitoches.  Despite the name, it covers all subjects from English and Math to History to Family Consumer Sciences to Choir to Theater.  Kids take tests or perform and compete with other schools in our area.  Winners go to State to compete.  Our kids did AWESOME!  So well behaved and just a pleasure!  I mean…they woke up at 5:30 am on a Saturday to be at school by 6 to ride a bus and take a test…talk about some GOOD children.  Theater is going to state as well as one of the soloists from choir!  We will here more about the subject tests later this week.
 
Looking forward to:  Sleeping.  But I’m starting to think that may not happen for another couple years…haha.  But really, I’m looking forward to Spring Break!  I’m exhausted.  I need a break from the multitudes of teenage hormones that ebb and flow all over the place all the time.
4 thoughts on “22 Weeks

  1. I found I got more sleep in the second trimester than the first or third because I wasn’t running to the bathroom like at the beginning and end of the pregnancy. 😉

    • I was waiting for the second trimester like it was some kind of magic pregnancy genie that would grant all my wishes…but I pee a solid 5 times a night! I’m worried about the 3rd trimester…hahaha

      • Oh man! Nature is really preparing you for the reality of taking care of baby in the middle of the night! 😉

Leave a Reply

