25 Weeks

How far along?  25 weeks (as of 3/17/14)

Maternity clothes?  YES.  And now that the weather is starting to get better, maxi skirts are my best friend.  So stretchy!

Stretch marks?   All day, everyday.

Sleep: I’m trying to lay off medicine induced sleep.  Some nights are better than others, but I’m not waking up particularly exhausted or anything, so I’ll just keep trucking.

Movement: All the time and it’s the best, most wonderful feeling in the world.  I have just recently realized I can see my belly move, which is WEIRD and WONDERFUL.

Food cravings:  anything spicy or sour or doused in guacamole and salsa

Symptoms:  Round ligament pain like a boss!  And massive dehydration last week that has given me some headaches this week.  But I’m feeling much better!

Gender: A sweet baby boy

Baby is:  the size of a rutabaga, according to Baby Center…which, what the hell is that?  A root vegetable?  I’m trying to think back on all my Food Network marathons and I think it’s a big potato looking thing.  In any case, he weighs about a pound and a half and is a little longer than a foot, so basically ridiculously big ❤

Best moment this week:  So, I hesitate to say this, because you can’t come back once it’s in print…but I’m kind of a hermit.  Especially because of pregnancy.  After a long ass day of work, the last thing I feel like doing is hauling my fat self off the couch again to do something in public.  Plus, since we were stationed here in September, I’ve been working.  I have no time for fraternization.  Which is probably why I didn’t realize our neighbors were pregnant until this week.  And not only that, but they are being induced this Friday!  With a baby girl named Charlotte GAH SO CUTE.  It’s their first baby, too, and it’s my new mission to be best friends with them.  I will keep you posted on my progress ;D  (In addition to being a hermit, I’m a creep…)
 
Looking forward to:  SPRING BREAK, YOU’RE ONLY A WEEK AWAY
One thought on “25 Weeks

  1. From one hermit to another, I don’t judge. Also, Raylan needs a girlfriend. It may be me being a little biased cause obviously people who name their little girls Charlotte are just cool. 😉 But I think a neighbor friendship would be awesome! I’m jealous. All of my friends had babies last year. There’s very few people that I’m pretty close with having babies around the same time as myself and I’d love to interact with more pregnant/recently pregnant ladies in real life.

Leave a Reply

