30 weeks – bump update

How far along? 30 weeks!  70 more days!  (Come June 30th, if you are hear screaming, it’s me as my due date goes flying by…the idea of being pregnant into July makes me wanna vomit…)

Gender: a mama’s boy, absolutely

Maternity clothes?  Slacks and jeans.  And tank tops!  Tank tops are my favorite.

Stretch marks? EVERYWHERE.  Except my boobs, surprisingly.  

Sleep:  I finally started getting over my allergies…now I’m hot all the time and spend the bulk of my nights kicking the covers around.  I can tell Raylan is still breech (breech at 28 week US) because I pee a lot less when he is breech than when he is flipped over, so at least I only pee once a night or so!   

Movement: Raylan is a gymnast.  He can kick me off balance.

Food cravings: Mexican.  Always.  ALWAYS.  I mean, it’s really out of control.  I almost managed to get mexican for supper tonight, but at the last minute, I suggested burgers.  Poor A.  He is so tired of chips and guacamole.  (Which is blasphemous, in my opinion.)

What I Miss?  Alcohol and my personality.  I miss being me.  I don’t like this hormonal, angry person I have become recently.

Symptoms?   Sciatica is back with a vengeance, stretch marks, exhaustion, etc.  ALSO, sometimes, I will be so hungry, I feel like I SURELY must be visibly wasting away…and then other times, I could go all day without eating and not even notice…anybody else having super weird “food” swings?

Best moment this week:  Well…last week, we got our maternity pictures done and it was a blast.  Even if they come out horrendously, we had a great time doing it.  We’ll get to see them in a week or so!

Looking forward to: Mom is coming down this weekend!  And we are going to try round 2 of our 3D ultrasound.  Fingers crossed little man is cooperative this time around!
4 thoughts on “30 weeks – bump update

  1. Having the food swings too!! One day I’ll NEED to eat everything in sight, the next I don’t even notice if I skip a meal.

    • SO glad to know I’m not the only one! The food swings are killing me. Today was a “eat-everything-in-sight” day. I have a feeling tomorrow I will regret this…hahaha ;D

    • It goes by SO quickly! Like…it’s almost ludicrous to be so far along already. 🙂 Congrats on the baby! 😀 LOVED the “we’re preggo” picture hahahaha Can’t wait to see what the future has in store for you!

Leave a Reply

